North River Commission
Board of Directors

• President John Friedmann, Horner Park Neighbors and Horner Park Advisory Council
• Financial Secretary, Andrew Schwebel, ALBANK
• Treasurer, Joel Bookman, Past President and LADCOR

Vice Presidents
• Arts & Culture, Ronald Duplack, Mayfair Civic Assoc.
• Economic Development, Scott Berman, LADCOR
• Education, Lauren Sivak, 2nd Story and Albany Park Neighbors
• North Park Village, Sylvia Asllani, Peterson Park Improvement Assoc

Vice Presidents At Large
• Jane Friedman, Hollywood North Park Community Assoc
• Rev. Tim Johnson, North Park University Seminary
• Kris Pierre, Northeastern Illinois University
• Herve Zille, West River Park Improvement Assoc and Friends of Hibbard ES
• Jim O’Reilly, North Mayfair Improvement Assoc
• Mark Jones, Horner Park Neighbors
• Rene Lopez, Roosevelt HS, Gear Up and NEIU
• Aaron Weaver, Albany Park Neighbors
• Patrick Johnson, Ravenswood Manor Improvement Assoc
• Tony Rodriquez, Hollywood North Park Community Assoc
• Victor Dufour, Albany Park Community Center

Board Liaisons 
• Andrew Levin CoChair SSA, CoChair Chamber
• Stephanie Fishel, CoChair SSA

North River Commission
Committee Leadership

John Friedmann

Joel Bookman

Economic Development
Scott Berman

Lauren Sivak

John Friedmann

Arts & Culture
Ron Duplack

North Park Village
Sylvia Asllani

Albany Park & Irving Park Special Service Area #60

Volunteer Commissioners are appointed by City Council and are drawn from the business districts served by SSA #60.

• Mark Aistrope - Chair - Meeting Tomorrow and resident
• Kareeshma Ali Merchant - Surge Coffee & Billiards
• Saima Causevic - North Side Realty
• Stephanie Fishel - resident
• Andrew Levin - Bass Realty
• David Maletin - resident and landlord